Today: 8:30AM - 8:00PM
Blog

Kia Carnival vs Chrysler Pacifica: The Best Minivan Choice for Daphne Families

25-09-29_KiaOfDaphne_Kia Carnival vs Chrysler Pacifica

When choosing a family minivan, you'll likely weigh the Kia Carnival vs. the Chrysler Pacifica. At Kia of Daphne, we consider the Kia Carnival the top pick for those seeking style, versatility, and value. 

If you’re looking for the best minivan Daphne has to offer, here’s why the 2026 Kia Carnival deserves a close look over the Chrysler Pacifica.

Space and Versatility That Family Life Demands

The 2026 Kia Carnival has a great, flexible interior made for modern families. It seats up to eight passengers and has a roomy cargo area. This makes it great for road trips, school runs, or weekend adventures around Mobile Bay. 

The Carnival’s VIP Lounge Seats – power-reclining captain’s chairs with leg rests – in SX and SX Prestige trims boost comfort in the second row. They give passengers a first-class experience that beats regular minivan seats.

The Chrysler Pacifica offers flexible seating and cargo space. In contrast, the Carnival boasts a more stylish and upscale interior. It features premium materials and thoughtful design throughout.

Powerful Performance Meets Efficient Driving

The 2026 Kia Carnival is equipped with a 3.5-liter V6 engine that produces 287 horsepower, paired with an 8-speed automatic transmission. This powertrain delivers smooth acceleration, making it ideal for daily use and highway trips along Alabama’s coast and beyond. 

While the Chrysler Pacifica offers both a V6 and a hybrid option, the Carnival stands out for its confident handling and efficient performance, without relying on hybrid technology.

Cutting-Edge Technology and Safety Features

Kia loads the Carnival with a long list of advanced technology, including:

  • Advanced driver-assistance technologies standard, such as Forward Collision-Avoidance Assist, Blind Spot Collision Warning, and Smart Cruise Control with Stop & Go.
  • Available UVO link connected services for remote start, parking assistance, and vehicle diagnostics.
  • Premium Bose® audio system on higher trims for immersive sound.
  • Standard 12.3-inch touchscreen infotainment system with Apple CarPlay® and Android Autoâ„¢.

The Chrysler Pacifica has several tech features similar to those of Kia. Still, it may not provide as smooth a user experience and lacks some luxury options that come standard with Kia.

Why Choose Kia of Daphne for Your New Minivan?

Kia of Daphne is your go-to expert for the 2026 Kia Carnival. We proudly serve Daphne, Spanish Fort, Fairhope, and more. Our team is ready to help you explore the full Carnival lineup, including trims designed for luxury and utility. We provide competitive pricing and flexible financing. Plus, you can shop without pressure. This makes upgrading easy and fun.

Ready to experience the best minivan Daphne has? Check out our growing inventory of new Kia Carnival models on our website and schedule your test drive today.

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs)

How does the Kia Carnival’s fuel efficiency compare to the Pacifica's? 

The Kia Carnival has good fuel economy for its class. It uses a regular unleaded 3.5L V6. The Pacifica’s hybrid option is very efficient, but comes at a higher price.

Which minivan offers more standard safety features? 

The Kia Carnival offers a full range of standard safety features on all trims. This ensures peace of mind without needing any add-ons.

Can the Carnival’s interior accommodate car seats and passengers comfortably? 

Yes, the Carnival has a roomy interior that can be adjusted for families. It offers easy access and plenty of legroom in each row.

Explore the 2026 Kia Carnival Today

Find out why the 2026 Kia Carnival is the best minivan for Gulf Coast families, outshining the Chrysler Pacifica. Explore our new Carnival inventory and begin your journey to a more comfortable, connected family drive today.

Recommended Posts

kia drive wise

Kia Drive Wise: Current Driver-Assistance Features Explained

Core Safety Systems: Forward Collision-Avoidance, Blind-Spot, and Rear Cross-Traffic Tech Kia Drive Wise is Kia’s name for its suite of driver-assistance technologies, which on 2027 models includes features such as Forward Collision-Avoidance Assist, Lane Following Assist, Smart Cruise Control with Stop & Go, Blind-Spot Collision-Avoidance Assist, and Highway Driving Assist. Feature names and availability change by model and trim, so the system on a 2027 Seltos is not identical to the one on a 2027 Carnival or Telluride. These features assist the driver and do not replace one. Kia states that driver-assistance systems are not substitutes for safe driving and may not detect all objects around the vehicle. Driver-assistance technology is one of the most common questions we hear from shoppers comparing trims, and it is also one of the easiest topics to oversimplify. Some features only warn you, some can steer or brake, and a few can handle parts of highway driving while you stay fully responsible for the vehicle. This guide explains the main Kia driver-assistance features in plain language, shows how they are listed across the 2027 Seltos, Carnival, and Telluride, walks through how Highway Driving Assist behaves and where it stops working, and explains what to ask before choosing a trim. Want to see these driver-assistance features on a Kia in person? Schedule a Test Drive Definition: Advanced driver-assistance systems (ADAS) are vehicle technologies that use cameras and radar to warn the driver, help with steering, braking, or speed, or support parking. Most systems sold today are SAE Level 0 to Level 2, which means the driver stays fully engaged and responsible for driving at all times. Table of Contents What Driver-Assistance Features Actually Do Warnings, Active Assistance, and Convenience Where Kia’s Systems Fit: SAE Level 2 and Why It Matters Drive Wise Features Across Current 2027 Kia Models How the Features Are Listed on the 2027 Seltos, Carnival, and Telluride Parking, Exit, and Rear-Seat Features How Highway Driving Assist Works and Where It Stops What Highway Driving Assist Does Conditions That Can Limit or Turn Off the System The Hands-Off Warning Sequence Choosing a Trim and Using Driver Assistance Well Questions to Ask Before You Choose Keeping Systems Working Day to Day Key Takeaways Kia Drive Wise FAQs for Daphne Drivers What Driver-Assistance Features Actually Do Key Takeaway: Driver-assistance features fall into three groups: warnings, active assistance, and convenience, and none of them replace an attentive driver. Warnings, Active Assistance, and Convenience NHTSA describes several of the building blocks. Forward Collision Warning only provides a warning to the driver and does not act to avoid a crash. Automatic Emergency Braking can brake on its own to help avoid or lessen a forward crash. Lane Departure Warning uses lane markings to alert the driver when the vehicle drifts out of its lane, and it also only warns. Lane Keeping Assistance can correct steering, braking, or wheel acceleration to help bring the vehicle back into its lane. Blind Spot Warning alerts you to vehicles that may be hidden during a lane change, and Rear Cross Traffic Warning alerts you to traffic that may be outside the backup camera’s view while you reverse. Adaptive Cruise Control adjusts speed to keep a preset following distance from the vehicle ahead. Kia gives its own names to these functions, and the names include the word “Assist” where the system can help with steering or braking. Forward Collision-Avoidance Assist is Kia’s forward-collision system. Lane Keeping Assist helps prevent unintended lane departure, Lane Following Assist helps keep the vehicle centered in its lane, and Smart Cruise Control with Stop & Go is Kia’s adaptive cruise control. Blind-Spot Collision-Avoidance Assist is Kia’s blind-spot system, and it can apply the brakes in some lane-change situations. Where Kia’s Systems Fit: SAE Level 2 and Why It Matters NHTSA explains that at Levels 0 to 2 the driver remains fully engaged and attentive, and that Levels 3 to 5 are not available on today’s vehicles for consumer purchase. Systems that provide continuous help with both steering and acceleration or braking are Level 2, and the driver still monitors the system. Highway Driving Assist combines Smart Cruise Control with lane-centering help, so it is a driver-assistance feature, not a self-driving feature. Kia’s own 2027 Carnival release says Smart Cruise Control is not an auto-pilot feature. Backup cameras and parking sensors help too, but NHTSA notes that backup cameras are not a replacement for mirrors or turning around to look. We suggest treating every Kia driver-assistance feature the same way: it adds a layer of help, and you stay in charge. Drive Wise Features Across Current 2027 Kia Models Key Takeaway: Kia lists driver-assistance features differently for each model, so compare the exact model and trim you are considering. How the Features Are Listed on the 2027 Seltos, Carnival, and Telluride The table below summarizes how Kia’s 2027 materials describe several common features. “Not listed” means Kia’s published release for that model does not mention the feature, and it does not mean the feature is absent. Because trim-level availability can differ, our sales team can walk you through the exact equipment on any 2027 Kia you are considering. Feature 2027 Seltos 2027 Carnival 2027 Telluride Forward Collision-Avoidance Assist Standard, with pedestrian, cyclist, and junction turning detection Standard, with pedestrian, cyclist, and junction turning detection Not listed in Kia’s release Lane Keeping Assist and Lane Following Assist Both standard Both standard Lane Following Assist 2 standard Driver Attention Warning Standard Standard Not listed in Kia’s release Hands-On Detection Standard Not listed in Kia’s release Standard Smart Cruise Control with Stop & Go Listed on X-Line S; trim availability varies Standard Not listed in Kia’s release Highway Driving Assist Part of the X-Line SX Prestige Package, with Navigation Smart Cruise Control Highway Driving Assist 2 available Highway Driving Assist 2 available Blind-spot assist Blind-Spot Collision-Avoidance Assist optional Blind-Spot Collision-Avoidance Assist available Blind-Spot Collision Warning, trims not specified Rear Cross-Traffic Collision-Avoidance Assist Listed as an S trim highlight; Rear Cross Traffic Warning and Avoidance optional Standard Not listed in Kia’s release Safe Exit Assist or Warning Safe Exit Warning optional Safe Exit Assist available Safe Exit Warning or Assist, trims not specified Surround View and Blind-Spot View Monitors Optional; included in X-Line SX Prestige Package Available on higher trims Blind-Spot View Monitor available Rear Occupant Alert Not listed in Kia’s release Available Standard Based on Kia Media 2027 Seltos, Carnival, and Telluride press materials and Kia’s 2027 Seltos pricing page. Features, names, packages, and trim availability are set by Kia and may differ by trim. Three patterns are worth noting. First, Highway Driving Assist is listed as available, not standard, on all three models, and on the Seltos it arrives through the $2,500 X-Line SX Prestige Package. Second, the Telluride adds Hands-On Detection and Rear Occupant Alert as standard equipment, and the Carnival standardizes Smart Cruise Control with Stop & Go. Third, features such as the Surround View Monitor and Blind-Spot View Monitor are cameras that help you see around the vehicle, not systems that steer or brake for you. Parking, Exit, and Rear-Seat Features Not every Drive Wise feature helps on the highway. Parking Distance Warning, Parking Collision-Avoidance Assist for reverse, and the camera monitors help in tight parking lots, which matters at crowded Fairhope shops and Gulf Shores beach lots. Safe Exit Assist and Safe Exit Warning alert occupants if a vehicle is approaching when they open a door, and Kia notes they may not detect all objects, so occupants should still check traffic. Rear Occupant Alert uses an in-cabin radar sensor to detect second-row and third-row occupants, and Kia notes it may not detect all movement in the cabin, so drivers should check the interior when exiting. That is especially relevant for parents of young children and for pets in warm weather. Want help comparing driver-assistance features by trim? Request a Quote How Highway Driving Assist Works and Where It Stops Key Takeaway: Highway Driving Assist works on controlled-access roads, requires your hands on the wheel, and can turn off on roads or in conditions it does not support. What Highway Driving Assist Does Kia’s owner’s manual says to press the Drive Assist button to turn Highway Driving Assist on while driving on controlled-access roads. Kia describes the feature as maintaining a set distance from the vehicle ahead, keeping the vehicle within lane markers on certain highways, and assisting lane changes, and Kia notes that it only functions on certain federal highways. If Smart Cruise Control is operating when you enter a highway main road, Highway Driving Assist will not turn on if Lane Following Assist is off. Kia’s manual also says Highway Driving Assist is a supplemental aid: you must keep your hands on the steering wheel and your eyes on the road, and you remain responsible for driving safely. Conditions That Can Limit or Turn Off the System The owner’s manual lists specific situations where Highway Driving Assist and Highway Lane Change Assist may not operate properly, or at all. Some relate to the road, some to the navigation system, and some to equipment on the vehicle. The table groups the manual’s limitations by category. Category Conditions Kia Lists What Can Happen Navigation and map data Outdated map, map or GPS errors, blocked GPS signal such as in tunnels, a changed route or destination, or navigation initializing after start The system may not operate, may turn on or off unexpectedly, or may not turn on right after the vehicle starts Infotainment load The infotainment system is overloaded, or Android Auto or CarPlay is running The system may not operate properly Road type and layout Rest areas, service stations, intersections, elevated roads or overpasses next to general roads, no physical divider such as a center median, restricted or special-use lanes The system turns off automatically or may not operate properly Lane markings The system fails to recognize white single dashed lane lines or road boundaries Lane Following Assist may be temporarily disabled Curves and speed Driving above a certain speed on curves The vehicle may drift toward one side or leave its lane Towing and attached equipment A trailer, carrier, or other equipment is attached Kia says to turn off Highway Driving Assist when towing a trailer or another vehicle Driver response Hands off the steering wheel, or noisy surroundings that mask warning sounds Lane Following Assist may be disabled and warnings may be missed Based on Kia Owner’s Manual Highway Driving Assist guidance for current Kia models. Wording and conditions can vary by model and model year, so refer to the Owner’s Manual for your exact vehicle. For Eastern Shore drivers, the road-type list matters. The Bayway, I-10, and portions of US-98 include exits, service areas, and merges, and heavy rain, glare, or faded lane markings can change how any camera-based system behaves. We recommend using Highway Driving Assist only where it is designed to work, staying alert for the conditions in the table, and turning it off when conditions are poor. The Hands-Off Warning Sequence Kia’s system monitors whether your hands are on the steering wheel. If your hands come off for several seconds, the warning escalates. The manual does not give an exact time, and it notes that the warning may appear early or late depending on your grip or road conditions. Stage What You See and Hear What Happens If You Do Not Respond Stage 1 A message reading “Keep hands on steering wheel” The warning continues and moves to Stage 2 Stage 2 The same message with a red steering wheel icon, plus an audible warning Emergency Stop activates if hands stay off the wheel, and you must restart the vehicle before using Highway Driving Assist again Driver status not detected (if equipped) A message such as “HDA (Highway Driving Assist) sys. cancelled” may appear Highway Driving Assist operation is limited or cancelled Based on Kia Owner’s Manual hands-off warning guidance for current Kia models. Details vary by model and model year. If a warning message and the master warning light appear when Highway Driving Assist is not working properly, Kia says to have it inspected by an authorized Kia dealer. Our service team can help at 251-374-0645. Choosing a Trim and Using Driver Assistance Well Key Takeaway: Choose a trim based on the exact features you will use, then learn how each one behaves before you rely on it. Questions to Ask Before You Choose The right trim depends on how you drive. A Daphne commuter who crosses the Bayway every weekday may value Smart Cruise Control with Stop & Go and Highway Driving Assist, while a family with young children may care more about Rear Occupant Alert, Safe Exit Assist, and the camera monitors. A driver who parks in tight lots may prioritize Parking Distance Warning and the Surround View Monitor. Because Kia packages some features, such as Highway Driving Assist on the Seltos, with other upgrades, compare the full package and not only the feature name. Which features are standard on the exact trim, and which require a package? Does the feature only warn, or can it also steer or brake? Does Highway Driving Assist require navigation, and does Android Auto or CarPlay use affect it? Which settings can I adjust, and how do I turn a feature off if I do not want it? Will I tow a trailer or carry a rack, and how does that affect the system? Keeping Systems Working Day to Day Camera-based and radar-based features need a clear view. Keep the windshield and any sensor areas clean, and pay attention to warning messages in the cluster. If you have a windshield, bumper, or body repair, ask our service team how it affects your vehicle’s driver-assistance sensors. Software and map updates can also matter for features that rely on navigation. Our service team at 251-374-0645 can answer questions about your exact model. Hurricane season and heavy rain are part of life on the Gulf Coast, and driver-assistance features do not make wet roads safer by themselves. Slow down, increase following distance, and avoid driving through standing water. We suggest practicing with each feature in light traffic so you know what it feels like before you depend on it. Schedule Service in Daphne, AL Key Takeaways Kia Drive Wise describes Kia’s suite of driver-assistance technologies, and feature names and availability differ by model and trim. Warnings, active assistance, and convenience features are different, and NHTSA says drivers remain fully engaged and attentive at SAE Levels 0 to 2. On the 2027 Seltos, Highway Driving Assist is part of the $2,500 X-Line SX Prestige Package, while the 2027 Carnival and Telluride list Highway Driving Assist 2 as available. Kia’s owner’s manual says Highway Driving Assist is a supplemental aid and drivers must keep their hands on the wheel and eyes on the road. Highway Driving Assist can turn off or work poorly in conditions such as outdated map data, blocked GPS signal, rest areas, intersections, and unrecognized lane markings. Kia says to turn off Highway Driving Assist when towing a trailer or another vehicle. Kia Drive Wise FAQs for Daphne Drivers What is Kia Drive Wise? Kia Drive Wise refers to Kia’s suite of driver-assistance technologies. On 2027 models, Kia lists individual features such as Forward Collision-Avoidance Assist, Lane Following Assist, Smart Cruise Control with Stop & Go, Blind-Spot Collision-Avoidance Assist, and Highway Driving Assist, and the specific features vary by model and trim. Does Highway Driving Assist make my Kia self-driving? No. NHTSA says Levels 3 to 5 are not available on today’s vehicles for consumer purchase, and Kia’s owner’s manual says Highway Driving Assist is a supplemental aid and that you must keep your hands on the steering wheel and your eyes on the road. Can I use Highway Driving Assist while towing? Kia’s owner’s manual says to turn off Highway Driving Assist when you are towing a trailer or another vehicle, and it lists an attached trailer, carrier, or other equipment as a condition where the system may not operate properly. Does every 2027 Kia have the same driver-assistance features? No. Kia lists different features, packages, and trim availability by model. For example, Highway Driving Assist is part of the X-Line SX Prestige Package on the 2027 Seltos and is listed as available on the 2027 Carnival and Telluride. Our sales team can review the exact features on any trim you are considering. Driver-assistance features can make everyday driving easier when you know what each one does and where it stops. Visit us at 29816 Frederick Blvd, Daphne, AL 36526, and our team can show you how the features appear on the Kia models you are comparing. We proudly serve Daphne, Fairhope, Spanish Fort, Mobile, Foley, Gulf Shores, Orange Beach, Robertsdale, Loxley, Bay Minette, and Pensacola. Call our sales team at 251-374-0644 or our service department at 251-374-0645, browse our new inventory, or request a test drive to try the features for yourself. Related Articles Keep reading Kia technology guides, family safety resources, and vehicle comparisons from our team. Family Safety Child Car Seat Tips: Daphne Kia Family Safety Guide Review car seat tips and family safety guidance from our team. Read More Telluride Guide 2027 Kia Telluride Performance See how the new-generation Telluride is built to perform. Read More Hybrid MPV Guide 2027 Kia Carnival Hybrid in Daphne, AL: What to Expect Review Carnival Hybrid MPG, range, trims, cargo space, and family technology. Read More Service Hub Kia Service at Kia of Daphne See the service department resources and scheduling options. Read More © 2026 Kia of Daphne. All rights reserved.

How to Check Your Kia for an Open Recall: A VIN Lookup Guide

How to Check Your Kia for an Open Recall: A VIN Lookup Guide

How to Find Your 17-Digit VIN and Run an Official Kia Recall Check To check your Kia for an open recall, find the 17-character VIN on the lower left of the windshield, then enter it into NHTSA’s free recall lookup at nhtsa.gov/recalls. The search lists any unrepaired recall for that exact vehicle, or shows “0 unrepaired recalls associated with this VIN” if none are found. If a recall is listed, contact a local dealership such as Kia of Daphne, because manufacturers must fix recalled items for free. Check twice a year, since new recalls are added to the lookup over time. A safety recall is not a sign that you bought the wrong vehicle. Every automaker issues recalls, and the system exists so that a defect can be fixed at no cost to you. The challenge is simply knowing whether a recall applies to your specific Kia, and a VIN lookup answers that in about a minute. This guide covers where to find your VIN, how to run the search, how to read each possible result, and what to do next. It also explains how a recall differs from warranty coverage and routine maintenance, and what to check if you are shopping for a used vehicle. Need help with a recall repair or service visit? Schedule Service in Daphne, AL Definition: A safety recall is an action taken by a vehicle manufacturer, often with the National Highway Traffic Safety Administration (NHTSA), to repair or replace a vehicle or equipment with a safety-related defect or a failure to meet a federal safety standard. A Vehicle Identification Number (VIN) is a 17-character code that identifies one specific vehicle. Table of Contents How to Find Your VIN and Run a Recall Lookup Where to Find Your Kia’s VIN Running the Search How to Read Your Recall Lookup Results What Each Result Means What the Lookup May Miss What to Do If Your Kia Has an Open Recall Next Steps After You Find a Recall Recall vs. Warranty vs. Routine Maintenance If You Are Shopping for a Used Kia A Note for Eastern Shore Drivers Key Takeaways Kia Recall Check FAQs for Daphne Drivers How to Find Your VIN and Run a Recall Lookup Key Takeaway: Your VIN is a 17-character number on the lower left of the windshield, and NHTSA’s free lookup tells you whether that exact vehicle has an unrepaired recall. Where to Find Your Kia’s VIN The VIN is the most reliable way to check for recalls because recalls apply to specific production runs, not to every vehicle of the same model and year. NHTSA describes it as a 17-character number located on the lower left of the windshield. It also appears on your registration card and may appear on your insurance card. Many vehicles also carry a label in the driver’s door area, which is a handy backup if you are standing next to the vehicle and cannot see the windshield clearly. Where to Look What You Will See Good to Know Lower left of the windshield A 17-character VIN visible from outside the vehicle NHTSA’s primary location; easiest to read in daylight Registration card VIN printed with your vehicle details Handy if you are away from the vehicle Insurance card or policy VIN may be listed Not every insurer prints it on the card Label near the driver’s door A vehicle label that includes the VIN on many vehicles Useful backup if the windshield is hard to read Based on NHTSA recall lookup guidance. Locations on your specific vehicle may vary, and our service team can help you find your VIN. Write the VIN down carefully or take a photo of it. A single wrong character will return no result or the wrong vehicle, so double-check each letter and number. Standard VINs do not use the letters I, O, or Q, which helps when a character is hard to read. Running the Search NHTSA’s lookup at nhtsa.gov/recalls accepts a VIN or a license plate. We recommend the VIN. License plate results come from state DMV records and may show a previous owner’s vehicle, in which case NHTSA says to contact your state DMV or search by VIN instead. NHTSA also lets you search by year, make, and model, or by car seat, tire, or equipment, which is useful for items that are not tied to a VIN. For households with several vehicles, the VIN search supports up to 100 VINs at once. Step 1: Go to nhtsa.gov/recalls on your phone or computer. Step 2: Enter the 17-character VIN, not the license plate, for the most dependable result. Step 3: Read the result for any unrepaired recall tied to that VIN. Step 4: If a recall is listed, contact a local Kia dealership to schedule the repair. Step 5: Save a screenshot or note of the date you checked so you know when to check again. NHTSA also offers the SaferCar app and email alerts that notify you of new recalls, and it suggests registering your products and checking for recalls twice a year. Found a recall on your Kia? Our service team is here to help. Schedule Service How to Read Your Recall Lookup Results Key Takeaway: The lookup shows unrepaired recalls only, so a result of zero means no open recall was found at that moment, not that your vehicle has never had one. What Each Result Means NHTSA’s lookup lists an unrepaired recall for your vehicle if one exists. If there are none, you will see the message “0 unrepaired recalls associated with this VIN.” Completed repairs are not shown. That detail matters for used-vehicle shoppers, because a clean result does not tell you whether an earlier owner already had a recall fixed. It only tells you that nothing is open right now. What You See What It Means What to Do Next An unrepaired recall is listed An open safety recall applies to your VIN Contact a dealership to have the recalled part fixed for free “0 unrepaired recalls associated with this VIN” No open recall was found in NHTSA’s lookup at that moment Check again in a few months, and at least twice a year A repaired recall is not shown Completed repairs do not appear in the lookup Keep service records for your own reference A very new recall is not listed yet VINs are added continuously as manufacturers identify affected vehicles Check back regularly and watch for a mailed notice License plate shows a different vehicle Plate records come from the state DMV and may show a previous owner’s vehicle Search by VIN instead, or contact your state DMV Based on NHTSA recall lookup guidance. Recall information comes from the manufacturer and may not yet be posted on NHTSA’s site. What the Lookup May Miss NHTSA lists several limits on the VIN search. It can miss recently announced recalls where not all affected VINs have been identified yet, recalls more than 15 years old unless the manufacturer offers longer coverage, manufacturer customer service or non-safety campaigns, and recalls involving international vehicles. Recall information in the lookup comes from the manufacturer and may not yet be posted on NHTSA’s site. Manufacturers must notify registered owners by first-class mail within 60 days of notifying NHTSA of a recall decision. In practice, this means two things. First, if you receive a recall letter, treat it as real even if the online lookup has not caught up yet. Second, if you want to know about a non-safety service campaign on your Kia, our service team can look into it with you. Call Kia of Daphne service at 251-374-0645. What to Do If Your Kia Has an Open Recall Key Takeaway: Recall repairs are free, so the next step is to contact a dealership, follow any interim safety guidance, and keep your own records. Next Steps After You Find a Recall If your Kia has an open recall, contact a dealership and schedule the repair. Manufacturers must fix the defect by repairing or replacing the item, offering a refund, or, in rare cases, repurchasing the vehicle, and NHTSA says owners can contact a local dealership to have the recalled part fixed for free. When you call, have your VIN ready and ask whether the repair parts are available. We recommend following any interim safety guidance the manufacturer provides in the recall notice while you wait. If the notice tells you to stop driving the vehicle or to avoid a specific use, follow that instruction. Have your VIN ready when you call so the service team can confirm the exact recall that applies. Ask whether the remedy is available now or whether it is still being developed, because some recalls are announced before the repair parts or procedure are ready. Read the recall notice for any interim safety guidance, and follow it. Keep a copy of the completed repair order for your records. Our team can help with scheduling, and you can also reach our service department directly at 251-374-0645. Our service hours are currently Monday through Friday from 7:30 AM to 6:00 PM and Saturday from 8:00 AM to 3:00 PM, and Sunday is closed. Recall vs. Warranty vs. Routine Maintenance These three terms are often mixed up, but they cover different things. A recall addresses a safety-related defect or a failure to meet a federal safety standard, and the remedy is free. A warranty is a contract between you and the manufacturer that covers specific repairs for a specific period, subject to its terms. Routine maintenance covers regular upkeep that your Owner’s Manual schedules by mileage or time. Category What It Covers Who Pays How You Find Out Safety recall A safety-related defect or a failure to meet a federal safety standard The manufacturer, at no cost to you NHTSA VIN lookup or a mailed recall notice Warranty Specific repairs during the coverage period, subject to terms and conditions The manufacturer, within the warranty terms Warranty and Consumer Information Manual for your vehicle Routine maintenance Scheduled upkeep such as oil changes, tire rotations, and inspections You, unless a plan or program applies Owner’s Manual maintenance schedule Recall information is based on NHTSA. Kia’s current warranty materials include a 10-year/100,000-mile Powertrain Limited Warranty and a 5-year/60,000-mile New Vehicle Limited Warranty for the original purchaser, subject to terms. If You Are Shopping for a Used Kia Run the VIN search before you buy any used vehicle, including one from a private seller. Because the lookup shows only unrepaired recalls, ask the seller whether any recall repair has been completed and request the paperwork if so. Kia’s Certified Pre-Owned program includes a 165-point inspection and other benefits, but a lookup on the specific VIN is still a smart step before you sign. If you are comparing vehicles at our dealership, our sales team can help you review options on our Certified Pre-Owned page and in our used inventory. A Note for Eastern Shore Drivers Many Baldwin County and Mobile County households keep a second vehicle for a teenager, a commuter, or a boat-hauling truck, so it is worth checking every VIN in the driveway, not just one. Twice a year is a simple rhythm to remember: for example, once when you renew your registration and once before the busy summer driving season. Recall checks are separate from storm or flood concerns. If a vehicle has been exposed to flooding, ask our service team about an inspection, since a recall lookup does not report water damage. Contact Kia of Daphne Key Takeaways Your Kia’s VIN is a 17-character number on the lower left of the windshield, and it also appears on your registration card. NHTSA’s free lookup at nhtsa.gov/recalls lists unrepaired recalls for your exact VIN, or shows “0 unrepaired recalls associated with this VIN.” The lookup does not show completed repairs, so a clean result means nothing is open now, not that no recall ever applied. Manufacturers must fix recalled items for free, and owners can contact a local dealership to have the work done. NHTSA suggests checking for recalls twice a year, because VINs are added to the lookup continuously. Recalls, warranty coverage, and routine maintenance are different things with different costs and different ways to find them. Kia Recall Check FAQs for Daphne Drivers Does it cost anything to fix a Kia recall? No. NHTSA says manufacturers must fix recalled items by repairing or replacing them, offering a refund, or, in rare cases, repurchasing the vehicle, and owners can contact a local dealership to have the recalled part fixed for free. How often should I check my Kia for recalls? NHTSA suggests checking for recalls twice a year. New recalls are added over time and VINs are added continuously, so a clean result today does not guarantee a clean result in six months. If the lookup says 0 unrepaired recalls, does that mean my Kia never had a recall? No. The lookup shows unrepaired recalls only, and completed repairs are not shown. It also may not include very recent recalls, recalls more than 15 years old, or manufacturer non-safety campaigns. Will I get a recall notice in the mail? Manufacturers must notify registered owners by first-class mail within 60 days of notifying NHTSA of a recall decision. Recall information in the online lookup comes from the manufacturer and may not yet be posted, so a mailed notice is worth acting on even if the lookup has not caught up. We want every Kia in Daphne, Fairhope, Spanish Fort, Mobile, Foley, Gulf Shores, Orange Beach, and the surrounding communities to stay safe and on the road. Find your VIN, run the free NHTSA lookup, and call us if anything shows up. Our service department at 29816 Frederick Blvd, Daphne, AL 36526, can be reached at 251-374-0645. You can also schedule service online or review our maintenance schedule page to keep up with routine care. Related Articles Keep reading Kia ownership guides, service resources, and maintenance information from our team. Maintenance Page Kia Maintenance Schedule Review routine maintenance intervals and service guidance for your Kia. Read More Service Hub Kia Service at Kia of Daphne See the service department resources and scheduling options. Read More Ownership Guide Why You Should Get a Kia Battery Check Before Winter Learn why a battery check matters as the weather changes. Read More Pre-Owned Guide Top Benefits of Certified Pre-Owned Kias in Alabama See what Certified Pre-Owned Kia shopping can offer Alabama drivers. Read More © 2026 Kia of Daphne. All rights reserved.

kia seltos pricing and awd options trim guide

2027 Kia Seltos Trim Guide: Pricing and AWD Options

2027 Seltos Trim Breakdown: Starting MSRPs, Key Features, and Standard Upgrades The 2027 Kia Seltos comes in five trims: LX, S, EX, X-Line S, and X-Line SX. Pricing starts at $24,990 MSRP for the LX with front-wheel drive and reaches $32,790 for the X-Line SX, with a $1,495 destination charge on top. All-wheel drive is a $1,700 option on the LX, S, and EX and is standard on both X-Line trims. Kia of Daphne recommends the S for shoppers who want the best balance of price and features, and the X-Line SX for drivers who want the 190-horsepower 1.6-liter turbo engine with standard AWD. This is a redesigned, second-generation Seltos, and it is longer, wider, and roomier than the model it replaces. Kia lists a wheelbase that is 2.4 inches longer, up to 8.1 inches of ground clearance, and 64.2 cubic feet of cargo space with the rear seats folded. Those changes matter, but the choice most shoppers face is simpler: which trim and which drivetrain fit the budget and the daily drive. Below we walk through each trim, explain what the AWD option adds, compare MPG and wheel sizes, and break down the three factory packages. We also cover what Kia has said about the Seltos Hybrid so far, which is still limited. Ready to compare Seltos trims in person? Request a Seltos Quote Definition: Multi-Mode AWD is Kia’s name for the all-wheel-drive system offered on the Seltos, which lets the driver select a drive mode for different road surfaces. A compact SUV is a small, higher-riding vehicle built on a car-based platform, typically seating five and offering a hatchback cargo area. Table of Contents 2027 Kia Seltos Trims, Pricing, and AWD Options Trim-by-Trim Pricing What Each Trim Adds Powertrains, MPG, Wheels, and Ground Clearance Factory Packages and Choosing the Right Trim What the Three Packages Add Which Trim Fits Which Driver How the Seltos Fits Eastern Shore Driving What We Know About the 2027 Kia Seltos Hybrid Confirmed Details and What Kia Has Not Released Warranty and Ownership Key Takeaways 2027 Kia Seltos FAQs for Daphne Shoppers 2027 Kia Seltos Trims, Pricing, and AWD Options Key Takeaway: The 2027 Seltos starts at $24,990 MSRP, AWD adds $1,700 on the LX, S, and EX, and both X-Line trims come with AWD as standard. Trim-by-Trim Pricing Kia sells the 2027 Seltos in five trims. The LX, S, and EX each come with front-wheel drive or optional AWD, while the X-Line S and X-Line SX are AWD only. The table shows base MSRP and a total that includes the $1,495 destination charge, before taxes, title, registration, dealer fees, and any incentives. Trim Drivetrain MSRP MSRP + $1,495 Destination LX FWD $24,990 $26,485 LX AWD $26,690 $28,185 S FWD $26,390 $27,885 S AWD $28,090 $29,585 EX FWD $28,390 $29,885 EX AWD $30,090 $31,585 X-Line S AWD (standard) $28,990 $30,485 X-Line SX AWD (standard) $32,790 $34,285 Based on Kia Media 2027 Seltos pricing. Totals with destination are calculated from published MSRP and the $1,495 destination charge. Dealer prices may vary. The $1,700 AWD price is the same on every trim that offers a choice. That makes the decision simple: if you want AWD on a budget, the LX AWD at $26,690 is the lowest entry, and the X-Line S at $28,990 is the lowest-priced Seltos where AWD and X-Line styling come together. The X-Line S costs $900 more than the S with AWD and $1,100 less than the EX with AWD, so it sits closer to the S than most shoppers expect. What Each Trim Adds Kia describes the following as highlights for each trim, not a full equipment list. Our sales team can walk you through the complete standard equipment for any trim you are considering. LX: 2.0-liter four-cylinder, 16-inch alloy wheels, a 12.3-inch touchscreen with Apple CarPlay, 13 collision avoidance and safety assist features, rear privacy glass, and LED headlights. S: 18-inch wheels with dark exterior trim, rear cross-traffic collision avoidance assist, a wireless phone charger, a power driver’s seat, and auto-extending door handles. EX: smart power liftgate, SynTex seat trim with heated front seats, dual-zone automatic climate control with a 5-inch display. X-Line S: X-Line exterior styling with roof rails, smart cruise control with stop and go, LED fog lights, and AWD with 18-inch black wheels. X-Line SX: 1.6-liter turbocharged four-cylinder with 190 horsepower, a panoramic sunroof, 19-inch wheels, a heated steering wheel, and a smart power liftgate. Every Seltos also comes with wireless Apple CarPlay and Android Auto, a 12.3-inch touchscreen, and Kia’s Advanced Driver Assistance Technologies. Kia’s ccNC connected system supports over-the-air updates, and Kia Connect requires a subscription. Powertrains, MPG, Wheels, and Ground Clearance Four trims use a 2.0-liter four-cylinder rated at 147 horsepower and 132 lb-ft of torque with a continuously variable transmission. The X-Line SX uses a 1.6-liter turbocharged four-cylinder rated at 190 horsepower and 195 lb-ft of torque with an 8-speed automatic. The 2.0-liter returns 28 city, 33 highway, and 30 combined MPG with FWD and 26 city, 30 highway, and 28 combined MPG with AWD. The X-Line SX returns 24 city, 30 highway, and 26 combined MPG. Choosing AWD on a 2.0-liter Seltos costs two combined MPG, and moving to the turbo X-Line SX costs two more. Trim Engine Power / Torque MPG (city / highway / combined) Wheels Ground Clearance LX 2.0L, CVT 147 hp / 132 lb-ft FWD 28 / 33 / 30, AWD 26 / 30 / 28 16-inch 7.5 in. S 2.0L, CVT 147 hp / 132 lb-ft FWD 28 / 33 / 30, AWD 26 / 30 / 28 18-inch 7.9 in. EX 2.0L, CVT 147 hp / 132 lb-ft FWD 28 / 33 / 30, AWD 26 / 30 / 28 18-inch 7.9 in. X-Line S 2.0L, CVT 147 hp / 132 lb-ft AWD 26 / 30 / 28 18-inch 7.9 in. X-Line SX 1.6L turbo, 8-speed automatic 190 hp / 195 lb-ft AWD 24 / 30 / 26 19-inch 8.1 in. Based on Kia Media 2027 Seltos specifications. MPG figures are EPA estimates. Your results will vary with driving habits, conditions, and vehicle load. Kia also lists the same cargo figures for every trim: 64.2 cubic feet behind the first row and 27.8 cubic feet behind the second row, measured with the dual-level floor in its low position. The 2027 Seltos is 174.4 inches long, 72.0 inches wide, and rides on a 105.9-inch wheelbase. Kia’s published 2027 Seltos specifications do not list a towing capacity yet, so contact Kia of Daphne at 251-374-0644 for the latest information. Want to feel the difference between the 2.0-liter and the 1.6-liter turbo? Schedule a Seltos Test Drive Factory Packages and Choosing the Right Trim Key Takeaway: Three factory packages add sunroofs, larger displays, and driver-assistance features, and each one is limited to a single trim. What the Three Packages Add Kia offers one package each for the EX, X-Line S, and X-Line SX. They are tied to specific trims, so you cannot add the X-Line SX Prestige Package to a different trim. The table shows what each one includes and what it costs. Package Trim Price What It Adds EX Sunroof Package EX $1,500 Panoramic sunroof, LED rear reading light, black roof rails, heated steering wheel X-Line S Premium Package X-Line S $2,000 Panoramic sunroof, LED rear reading light, height-adjustable smart power liftgate, heated steering wheel, 12.3-inch integrated ccNC Lite display, 5-inch climate display, 4-inch instrument cluster display, dual-zone automatic climate control, auto defog, rear A/C vents X-Line SX Prestige Package X-Line SX $2,500 12.3-inch ccNC navigation with full digital TFT cluster, premium audio, two-position memory for driver seat and outside mirrors, ventilated front seats, driver’s relaxation comfort seat, Highway Driving Assist, Navigation Smart Cruise Control, parking distance warning, Parking Collision Avoidance-Reverse, Surround View Monitor, Blind-spot View Monitor Based on Kia Media 2027 Seltos pricing page. Package contents and prices are set by Kia and may change. The EX plus the Sunroof Package totals $29,890 MSRP in FWD or $31,590 in AWD, before destination. The X-Line S with its Premium Package totals $30,990, and the X-Line SX with the Prestige Package totals $35,290. Those totals are calculated from the published base prices and package prices. Which Trim Fits Which Driver The 2027 Seltos LX is the right choice for shoppers who want the lowest starting price and the 12.3-inch touchscreen and Kia’s standard safety features. The S is the practical middle for most drivers because it adds 18-inch wheels, rear cross-traffic collision avoidance assist, a wireless phone charger, and a power driver’s seat for $1,400 more than the LX. The EX is the choice for shoppers who want a smart power liftgate, heated front seats, and dual-zone climate control. The X-Line trims fit drivers who want standard AWD, a more rugged look, and the added ground clearance, and the X-Line SX adds the turbo engine and the only access to the Prestige Package. Choose the LX if the lowest price matters most and you do not need AWD. Choose the S or S AWD if you want comfort features without paying for a larger package. Choose the EX if heated seats, a power liftgate, and dual-zone climate control are priorities. Choose the X-Line S if you want standard AWD with X-Line styling at the lowest X-Line price. Choose the X-Line SX if you want the turbo engine, the 8.1 inches of ground clearance Kia lists, and the Prestige Package. How the Seltos Fits Eastern Shore Driving A compact SUV suits much of what Baldwin County drivers do: daily trips on US-98 and I-10, runs across the Bayway into Mobile, weekend drives to Gulf Shores, Orange Beach, or Pensacola, and tight parking at Fairhope shops and beach lots. The Seltos’s 64.2 cubic feet of cargo space helps with coolers, chairs, and beach gear, and AWD can help with traction on wet pavement and loose surfaces such as gravel driveways or sandy lots. AWD does not shorten stopping distances and does not make flooded roads safe, so avoid driving through standing water during heavy rain or storm events. If you plan to add a roof rack, Kia lists cross bars at $400 for the EX, X-Line S, and X-Line SX, and for the EX FWD the cross bars require the EX FWD Panoramic Sunroof Package. Ask our team which accessories fit the trim you choose. What We Know About the 2027 Kia Seltos Hybrid Key Takeaway: Kia has confirmed a Seltos Hybrid for later in 2026, but it has not yet released pricing, MPG, or horsepower. Confirmed Details and What Kia Has Not Released Kia says the Seltos Hybrid uses a 1.6-liter four-cylinder hybrid powertrain with a 6-speed dual-clutch transmission. Front-wheel drive is standard, and e-AWD is optional. Kia says the hybrid is expected later in 2026, and it lists an X-Line EX Hybrid with 19-inch all-black alloy wheels. Kia has not yet released pricing, EPA fuel economy, horsepower, torque, the full feature list, the exact on-sale date, or e-AWD details. Kia has said hybrid pricing will be announced closer to the on-sale date. If the Seltos Hybrid is on your shortlist, we recommend contacting Kia of Daphne at 251-374-0644 so our team can share the latest information as soon as Kia releases it. In the meantime, you can compare the gas trims above, which are on sale now. Warranty and Ownership Kia’s current warranty materials include a 10-year/100,000-mile Powertrain Limited Warranty and a 5-year/60,000-mile New Vehicle Limited Warranty for the original purchaser, along with a 5-year/100,000-mile Anti-Perforation Limited Warranty and roadside assistance terms. Coverage is limited and program terms apply. Our service team can handle routine maintenance, tires, brakes, and battery service for the Seltos once you are driving. Explore Kia Finance Options Key Takeaways The 2027 Kia Seltos is available in five trims, LX, S, EX, X-Line S, and X-Line SX, with MSRPs from $24,990 to $32,790 plus a $1,495 destination charge. AWD costs $1,700 on the LX, S, and EX, and it is standard on the X-Line S and X-Line SX. Four trims use a 147-horsepower 2.0-liter engine rated at up to 30 combined MPG, and the X-Line SX uses a 190-horsepower 1.6-liter turbo rated at 26 combined MPG. Kia lists 64.2 cubic feet of cargo space behind the first row and up to 8.1 inches of ground clearance on the X-Line SX. The EX Sunroof Package costs $1,500, the X-Line S Premium Package costs $2,000, and the X-Line SX Prestige Package costs $2,500. Kia has confirmed a Seltos Hybrid for later in 2026 but has not yet released its pricing, MPG, or horsepower. 2027 Kia Seltos FAQs for Daphne Shoppers How much does the 2027 Kia Seltos cost? The 2027 Seltos starts at $24,990 MSRP for the LX with FWD, and the top X-Line SX starts at $32,790, both excluding the $1,495 destination charge. AWD adds $1,700 on the LX, S, and EX. Taxes, fees, dealer pricing, incentives, and finance or lease terms are separate. Does the 2027 Kia Seltos come with all-wheel drive? AWD is optional on the LX, S, and EX for $1,700, and it is standard on the X-Line S and X-Line SX. The X-Line SX pairs AWD with the 1.6-liter turbo engine. What is the gas mileage of the 2027 Kia Seltos? The 2.0-liter engine is rated at 28 city, 33 highway, and 30 combined MPG with FWD, and 26 city, 30 highway, and 28 combined MPG with AWD. The turbo X-Line SX is rated at 24 city, 30 highway, and 26 combined MPG. When will the 2027 Kia Seltos Hybrid be available, and what will it cost? Kia says the Seltos Hybrid is expected later in 2026. Kia has not yet released pricing, fuel economy, horsepower, or an exact on-sale date, so contact Kia of Daphne at 251-374-0644 for the latest information. We are here to help you choose the right 2027 Seltos for your budget and your drive. Visit us at 29816 Frederick Blvd, Daphne, AL 36526, and our team can walk you through each trim, the AWD option, and the three factory packages. We proudly serve Daphne, Fairhope, Spanish Fort, Mobile, Foley, Gulf Shores, Orange Beach, Robertsdale, Loxley, Bay Minette, and Pensacola. Call our sales team at 251-374-0644, use our payment calculator to explore monthly payment scenarios, or start with our online trade-in tool to see how your current vehicle fits into the plan. Related Articles Keep reading Kia compact SUV guides, cargo comparisons, and buying resources from our team. Trim Guide Exploring All 2026 Kia Seltos Trims and Their Distinct Advantages See how the prior-generation Seltos trims stepped up in features and value. Read More Cargo Comparison Kia Cargo Space Comparison Compare cargo room across the Kia lineup before you pick a size. Read More Hybrid Guide Understanding the Distinct Advantages of the 2026 Kia Sportage Hybrid and Plug-In Hybrid See how Kia’s compact SUV hybrid options differ for daily driving and charging. Read More Buyer Guide First-Time Car Buyer Checklist Daphne: Local Guide for Your First Kia Walk through the steps of buying a first Kia with a local checklist. Read More © 2026 Kia of Daphne. All rights reserved.